Independent Mystery Booksellers Association

The Asociación Internacional de Escritores Policiacos (or International Association of Crime Writers) was founded in Havana in 1986 by Paco Ignacio Taibo II of Mexico, Julian Semionov of the then U.S.S.R., Jiri Prochazka (Czechoslovakia), Rafael Ramírez Heredia (Mexico), Daniel Chavarría (Uruguay), Alberto Molina and Rodolfo Perez (Cuba). Molina and Perez organized that meeting, invited these and other writers, chose the logo and created
the first charter.
IMBA dissolved as a formal organization in November 2014. The directory lists members as of that date. IMBA’s list-serve is still alive, if somnolent, and can be used by members when needed to discuss issues of interest or importance to mystery booksellers.
If you have a mystery-related question or suggestion, please email or visit the member store closest to you, or try a post to our page on Facebook. If you are a mystery bookstore who would like to be included in our directory and participate in our list-serve, a $25 charge will cover you through January of 2020.
Please email for more information.
Though IMBA is no more, mystery booksellers are still alive and well, and eager to help you find that mystery with your name on it.
External link’s…

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s