Edgar Award

The Edgar Allan Poe Awards (popularly called the Edgars), named after Edgar Allan Poe, are presented every year by the Mystery Writers of America,[1] based in New York City.[2] They honor the best in mystery fiction, non-fiction, television, film, and theater published or produced in the previous year.
  • Best novel (edgar)
  • Best first novel by an American author (since 1946) Best paperback original (since 1970)
  • Best short story (since 1951)
  • Best fact crime (since 1948)
  • Best critical/biographical work (since 1977)
  • Best young adult (since 1989)
  • Best juvenile (since 1961)
  • Best episode in a TV series (since 1952) Best TV feature or miniseries (since 1972)
  • Best motion picture screenplay (since 1946)
  • Best play (since 1950, irregular)
  • Special Edgars (since 1949, irregular)
  • Robert L. Fish Memorial Award for first mystery short story (since 1984)
  • Raven Award (since 1953)
  • Grand Master Award (since 1955)
  • Ellery Queen Award (since 1983)
  • Mary Higgins Clark Award (since 2001)
  • Best radio drama (1946–1960)
  • Outstanding Mystery Criticism (1946–1967) Best foreign film (1949–1966)
  • Best book jacket (1955–1975)
External link’s…
Mystery Writers of America (http://www.mysterywriters.org/)
The official website of Edgar Awards (http://theedgars.com/) (includes nominees)
Information of 2014…
Information of 2015…
The Edgar Awards
1. ^ Neimeyer, Mark. “Poe and Popular Culture”, collected in The Cambridge Companion to Edgar Allan Poe. Cambridge University Press, 2002. ISBN 0-521-79727-6. p. 206.
2. ^ “Contact the National Office of Mystery Writers of America” (http://www.theedgars.com/intouch.html). Retrieved 2013-04-21.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s