Gaylord Larsen – 4 January 1932

Gaylord Larsen (born January 4, 1932) is an American crime writer.
Larsen was born in Canova, South Dakota, and educated at Sioux Falls College (B.A. 1953) and the University of California, Los Angeles (M.A. 1959).
During the 1960s, he worked in the television and advertising industries in Los Angeles.
In addition to his crime novels, Larsen is also a former writer for the Christian television anthology series This Is the Life. His literary influences include Raymond Chandler, Dorothy L. Sayers, and Ross Macdonald.[1]
He is well known for his fictional murder mystery Dorothy and Agatha, incorporating the well-known mystery novelists Dorothy L. Sayers and Agatha Christie as title characters, where Sayers must solve a crime when a man is murdered in her dining room.
The Kilbourne Connection, 1981
Trouble Crossing the Pyrenees issued, 1983
An Educated Death, 1986
One Hundred Eighty Degrees Murder, 1987
A Paramount Kill set in Hollywood with Raymond Chandler as detective, 1988
Atascadro Island, 1989
Dorothy and Agatha, 1990
Jason Bradley Mystery Series,
1. ^ “Gaylord Larsen”. In Contemporary Authors Online. Gale. 2002.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s